Participating Scholars

  • Patrick Bolton, Barbara and David Zalaznick Professor of Business, Columbia Business School, and Professor of Economics
  • Joseph Stiglitz, University Professor of Economics and Business; Member of the Committee on Global Thought
  • Jan Svejnar, James T. Shotwell Professor of Global Political Economy, School of International and Public Affairs, and Director, Center for Global Economic Governance


In addition to the current researchers, number of scholars have collaborated on this initiative over the years.

  • Rachel Harvey, Visiting Research Fellow, School of Law, Columbia University
  • Sanjay Peters, Adjunct Associate Professor of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University